Mackey watch list: Ole Miss TE Evan Engram highlights group

Written By Ken Bradley
(Getty Images)

The Mackey Award, given to the nation's top tight end every season since 2000, released its watch list of 33 players on Wednesday. 

FSU's Nick O'Leary won the award last season.

The winner will be announced Dec. 9 and presented with the award Dec. 10 at The Home Depot College Football Awards show. 

WATCH LISTS: Bednarik | Hornung | Maxwell | Rimington | MORE: SN All-Americans

Jerell Adams, South Carolina 
Jake Butt, Michigan 
Kyle Carter, Penn State 
Kivon Cartwright, Colorado State 
Jalen Cope-Fitzpatrick, USC 
Alan Cross, Memphis 
Braxton Deaver, Duke 
Jake Duzey, Iowa 
Evan Engram, Ole Miss
Billy Freeman,San Jose State 
Jarred Gipson, Nevada 
David Grinnage, NC State 
Darion Griswold, Arkansas State 
Hunter Henry, Arkansas 
Tyler Higbee, Western Kentucky 
Bucky Hodges, Virginia Tech 
J.P. Holtz, Pittsburgh 
Austin Hooper, Stanford 
O.J. Howard, Alabama 
Jordan Leggett, Clemson 
Ryan Malleck, Virginia Tech 
Jake McGee, Florida 
Johnny Mundt, Oregon 
Joshua Perkins, Washington 
Jake Phillips, UNLV 
Josiah Price, Michigan State 
Sean Price, USF 
Steven Scheu, Vanderbilt 
Cam Serigne, Wake Forest 
Jonnu Smith, FIU 
Nick Vannett, Ohio State
Steven Walker, Colorado State 
Bryce Williams, East Carolina 

Latest News

Dabo Swinney-Nick Saban-123018-GETTY-FTR
With Texas, Oklahoma on board, SEC should target these schools next
Bender: Why SEC should entertain more expansion
Who is Quinn Ewers? Five-star QB could change NIL, Ohio State and more with decision
Bender: How Quinn Ewers could change Ohio State, NIL and more
SEC is about to welcome one superpower from the Big 12, not two
SEC is about to welcome one superpower, not two
Exploring Big Ten's best expansion plans for building a superconference
Bender: How Big Ten can build best superconference
Bob Bowlsby's signature in cease-and-desist letter to ESPN gets Twitter's attention
Bob Bowlsby's signature in cease-and-desist letter to ESPN gets Twitter's attention