PSG match schedule: When is Lionel Messi playing for Paris Saint-Germain?

Written By Simon Borg
Messi - Neymar - Mbappe - PSG
(Sporting News)

Lionel Messi won't be in the Paris Saint-Germain team that will face FC Metz in Ligue 1 action on Wednesday. The club issued a medical update on the squad, detailing the results of an MRI and a follow-up test that Messi will undergo on his left knee.

"Lionel Messi, who took a knock to his left knee against Lyon, underwent an MRI on Tuesday morning which confirmed signs of bruising of the bone," read the PSG statement. "A follow-up examination will be carried out in 48 hours."

Messi picked up the injury in a 2-1 victory against Olympique Lyon on Sept. 19 in his first match in front of the PSG faithful at the Parc des Princes in Paris. He left after 75 minutes with the match tied 1-1 as manager Mauricio Pochettino controversially subbed him out of the game. It turns out the manager had reason on his side.

MORE: How much money will Messi make with PSG?

Messi is yet to pick up a goal or assist in three appearances for the team since signing on Aug. 10. After coming off the bench for his debut against Stade de Reims on Aug. 29, he made his first start in the UEFA Champions League on the road against Club Brugge in a 1-1 draw on Sept. 15. He was previously rested for the Sept. 11 match against Clermont Foot after coming back from international duty with Argentina.

Below is PSG’s complete schedule with TV and streaming information in the USA.

How to watch Messi, PSG in USA 

Depending on the competition, there are different TV and streaming outlets that carry PSG’s matches in the USA during the 2021-2022 season:

Ligue 1 & Coupe de France (French Cup)

  • TV Channels: beIN Sports, beIN Sports en Espanol, beIN Sportrs Xtra (available on fuboTV, cable, satellite, Sling, Fanatiz)
  • Streaming: beIN Sports Xtra (on fuboTV, Roku, Sling, Fanatiz and Pluto TV) & beIN Sports Connect app (for authenticated subscribers)

beIN Sports, beIN Sports en Espanol and beIN Sports Xtra are streaming on fuboTV (free 7-day trial)

Canada: beIN Sports networks are also available in Canada.

UEFA Champions League

  • TV Channels: CBS (final), CBS Sports Network (CBSSN)
  • Spanish-language TV: Univision, TUDN, UniMas, Galavision
  • Streaming: Paramount+ (English), PrendeTV (Spanish)

The Univision family of networks and CBSSN, which will carry select matches throughout the UEFA Champions League, are available to be streamed on fuboTV (free 7-day trial).

Canada: The UEFA Champions League streams exclusively on DAZN in Canada.

PSG match schedule 2021-2022

Note: Home team listed first

Date Competition Match Time (ET) TV channels Stream
Sun, Aug. 1 Trophee des Champions Lille 1, PSG 0 Highlights    
Sat, Aug. 7 Ligue 1, Matchday 1 Troyes 1, PSG 2 Highlights    
Sat, Aug. 14 Ligue 1, Matchday 2 PSG 4, Strasbourg 2 Highlights    
Fri, Aug. 20 Ligue 1, Matchday 3 Brest 2, PSG 4 Highlights    
Sun, Aug. 29 Ligue 1, Matchday 4 Stade de Reims 0, PSG 2  Highlights    
Sat, Sept. 11 Ligue 1, Matchday 5 PSG 4, Clermont Foot 0 Highlights    
Wed, Sept. 15 Champ. League, Matchday 1 Club Brugge 1, PSG 1 Highlights    
Sun, Sept. 19 Ligue 1, Matchday 6 PSG 2, Lyon 1 Highlights    
Wed, Sept. 22 Ligue 1, Matchday 7 FC Metz vs. PSG 3 p.m. beIN Sports beIN Connect
Sat, Sept. 25 Ligue 1, Matchday 8 PSG vs. Montpellier 3 p.m. beIN Sports fuboTV, beIN Connect
Tues, Sept. 28 Champ. League, Matchday 2 PSG vs. Manchester City 3 p.m. Univision TBD fuboTV, Paramount+
Sun, Oct. 3 Ligue 1, Matchday 9 Stade Rennais vs. PSG 7 a.m. beIN Sports fuboTV, beIN Connect
Sun, Oct. 17 Ligue 1, Matchday 10 PSG vs. Angers TBD beIN Sports fuboTV, beIN Connect
Tues, Oct. 19 Champ. League, Matchday 3 PSG vs. RB Leipzig 3 p.m. Univision TBD fuboTV, Paramount+
Sun, Oct. 24 Ligue 1, Matchday 11 Marseille vs. PSG TBD beIN Sports fuboTV, beIN Connect
Sun, Oct. 31 Ligue 1, Matchday 12 PSG vs. Lille TBD beIN Sports fuboTV, beIN Connect
Wed, Nov. 3 Champ. League, Matchday 4 RB Leipzig vs. PSG 4 p.m. Univision TBD fuboTV, Paramount+
Sun, Nov. 7 Ligue 1, Matchday 13 Bordeaux vs. PSG TBD beIN Sports fuboTV, beIN Connect
Sun, Nov. 21 Ligue 1, Matchday 14 PSG vs. Nantes TBD beIN Sports fuboTV, beIN Connect
Wed, Nov. 24 Champ. League, Matchday 5 Manchester City vs. PSG 3 p.m. Univision TBD fuboTV, Paramount+
Sun, Nov. 28 Ligue 1, Matchday 15 Saint-Etienne vs. PSG TBD beIN Sports fuboTV, beIN Connect
Wed, Dec. 1 Ligue 1, Matchday 16 PSG vs. Nice TBD beIN Sports fuboTV, beIN Connect
Sun, Dec. 5 Ligue 1, Matchday 17 Lens vs. PSG TBD beIN Sports fuboTV, beIN Connect
Tues, Dec. 7 Champ. League, Matchday 6 PSG vs. Club Brugge 12:45 p.m. Univision TBD fuboTV, Paramount+
Sun, Dec. 12 Ligue 1, Matchday 18 PSG vs. Monaco TBD beIN Sports fuboTV, beIN Connect
Sat, Dec. 18 French Cup, Rd. of 64 TBD TBD beIN Sports fuboTV, beIN Connect
Wed, Dec. 22 Ligue 1, Matchday 19 Lorient vs. PSG TBD beIN Sports fuboTV, beIN Connect
Sun/Mon, Jan. 2/3 French Cup, Rd. of 32 TBD TBD beIN Sports fuboTV, beIN Connect
Sun, Jan. 9 Ligue 1, Matchday 20 Lyon vs. PSG TBD beIN Sports fuboTV, beIN Connect
Sun, Jan. 16 Ligue 1, Matchday 21 PSG vs. Brest TBD beIN Sports fuboTV, beIN Connect
Sun, Jan. 23 Ligue 1, Matchday 22 PSG vs. Stade de Reims TBD beIN Sports fuboTV, beIN Connect
Sat, Jan. 29 French Cup, Rd. of 16 TBD TBD beIN Sports fuboTV, beIN Connect
Sun, Feb. 6 Ligue 1, Matchday 23 Lille vs. PSG TBD beIN Sports fuboTV, beIN Connect
Wed, Feb 9 French Cup, Quarterfinal TBD TBD beIN Sports fuboTV, beIN Connect
Sun, Feb. 13 Ligue 1, Matchday 24 PSG vs. Stade Rennais TBD beIN Sports fuboTV, beIN Connect
Tues/Wed, Feb. 15/16 Champ. League, Rd16 - Leg 1 Feb. 15/16 or Feb. 22/23 TBD Univision TBD Paramount+, PrendeTV
Sun, Feb. 20 Ligue 1, Matchday 25 Nantes vs. PSG TBD beIN Sports fuboTV, beIN Connect
Tues/Wed, Feb. 22/23 Champ. League, Rd16 - Leg 1 Feb. 15/16 or Feb. 22/23 TBD Univision TBD Paramount+, PrendeTV
Sun, Feb. 27 Ligue 1, Matchday 26 PSG vs. Saint-Etienne TBD beIN Sports fuboTV, beIN Connect
Wed, March 2 French Cup, Semifinal TBD TBD beIN Sports fuboTV, beIN Connect
Sun, March 6 Ligue 1, Matchday 27 Nice vs. PSG TBD beIN Sports fuboTV, beIN Connect
Tues/Wed, March 8/9 Champ. League, Rd16 - Leg 2 March 8/9 or March 15/16 TBD Univision TBD Paramount+, PrendeTV
Sun, March 13 Ligue 1, Matchday 28 PSG vs. Bordeaux TBD beIN Sports fuboTV, beIN Connect
Tues/Wed, March 15/16 Champ. League, Rd16 - Leg 2 March 8/9 or March 15/16 TBD Univision TBD Paramount+, PrendeTV
Sun, March 20 Ligue 1, Matchday 29 Monaco vs. PSG TBD beIN Sports fuboTV, beIN Connect
Sun, April 3 Ligue 1, Matchday 30 PSG vs. Lorient TBD beIN Sports fuboTV, beIN Connect
Tues/Wed, April 5/6 Champ. League, QF - Leg 1 TBD TBD Univision TBD Paramount+, PrendeTV
Sun, April 10 Ligue 1, Matchday 31 Clermont Foot vs. PSG TBD beIN Sports fuboTV, beIN Connect
Tues/Wed, April 12/13 Champ. League, QF - Leg 2 TBD TBD Univision TBD Paramount+, PrendeTV
Sun, April 17 Ligue 1, Matchday 32 PSG vs. Marseille TBD beIN Sports fuboTV, beIN Connect
Wed, April 20 Ligue 1, Matchday 33 Angers vs. PSG TBD beIN Sports fuboTV, beIN Connect
Sun, April 24 Ligue 1, Matchday 34 PSG vs. Lens TBD beIN Sports fuboTV, beIN Connect
Tues/Wed, April 26/27 Champ. League, Semi - Leg 1 TBD TBD Univision TBD Paramount+, PrendeTV
Sun, May 1 Ligue 1, Matchday 35 Strasbourg vs. PSG TBD beIN Sports fuboTV, beIN Connect
Tues/Wed, May 3/4 Champ. League, Semi - Leg 2 TBD TBD Univision TBD Paramount+, PrendeTV
Sun, May 8 French Cup, Final TBD TBD beIN Sports fuboTV, beIN Connect
Sun, May 8 Ligue 1, Matchday 36 PSG vs. Troyes TBD beIN Sports fuboTV, beIN Connect
Sat, May 14 Ligue 1, Matchday 37 Montpellier vs. PSG TBD beIN Sports fuboTV, beIN Connect
Sat, May 21 Ligue 1, Matchday 38 PSG vs. Metz TBD beIN Sports fuboTV, beIN Connect
Sat, May 28 Champions League, Final TBD TBD Univision TBD Paramount+, PrendeTV

Latest News

Alex Morgan - USWNT - Paraguay
USWNT vs. Paraguay result: Alex Morgan scores hat trick as USA wins big again
USWNT wins big again, Morgan nets hat trick
Cristiano Ronaldo - Lionel Messi - highest paid athletes - September 2021
Highest-paid soccer stars 2021: How much do Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi make?
Ronaldo vs. Messi: Who's the highest-paid soccer player in the world?
Carabao Cup - League Cup - logo - EFL trophy
How to watch Carabao Cup: Draws, fixtures for Chelsea, Arsenal, Liverpool in 2021-2022 League Cup
Carabao Cup: Schedule, TV & streaming
Kylian Mbappe FIFA 22 cover 1920x1080
FIFA 22 pace & skill rankings: Kylian Mbappe tops both player rating lists
FIFA 22 pace & skill rankings: Mbappe one of a kind
Lionel Messi - reaction - substitution - PSG - September 19, 2021
Why Lionel Messi's substitution was so controversial: PSG manager Pochettino explains reaction to knee injury
Messi controversially subbed out, now he's out injured